Often asked: If Car Breaks Down On Oklahoma Toll Road How Long Can It Sit?

How do toll roads work in Oklahoma?

Tolls on Oklahoma’s turnpikes are collected through several methods, particular to each turnpike, involving mainline and sidegate toll plazas. Tolls can be paid through cash (at either unmanned exact-change bays or manned booths, depending on the plaza) or through the Pikepass transponder system.

What happens if you accidentally ran a toll in Oklahoma?

The cost for evading tolls on Oklahoma roads is going down. Gov. Mary Fallin signed a bill Tuesday that reduces the fine for second and subsequent toll violations to a flat $25 fee. Under current law, the penalty is $25 for the first violation, $50 for a second violation and $75 for a third violation.

What happens if you accidentally drive through a toll?

If you accidentally pass through a tolling location without paying the toll, you can make payment for the missed toll. If payment is not made for three tolls, a Toll Violation Invoice will be sent to the registered owner of the vehicle and substantial additional fees will be charged.

You might be interested:  What Is The Road Tax On An Electric Car?

Why does Oklahoma have so many tolls?

With little money available for transportation projects, state lawmakers created the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority in 1947. They also provided for construction of the state’s first turnpike, the Turner, between Tulsa and Oklahoma City. Toll collections would pay off that debt and the Turner would become a free highway.

Is Oklahoma Turnpike going cashless?

OKLAHOMA CITY — The Kilpatrick Turnpike has officially gone cashless. The Oklahoma Turnpike Authority posted pictures on social media early Sunday morning of crews closing off cash lanes and starting PlatePay, or cashless tolling. Drivers will no longer need to stop at toll booths on the Kilpatrick Turnpike.

Can you pay Oklahoma tolls with a debit card?

There are 10 toll roads throughout the state of Oklahoma, covering 606 miles of road, each maintained by the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority. These violations can be paid via credit or debit card on the PIKEPASS website or a check or money order can be mailed to the address listed on the Missed Toll Payment page.

What do I do if I missed a toll in Oklahoma?

You may also call the number to toll violation 1-877-774-9569.

How do I know if I owe a toll in Oklahoma?

For missed toll payment information click here. If you receive a Notice of Toll Evasion Violation, please contact the PIKEPASS Enforcement Branch at (877) 774–9569.

Do toll roads take credit cards?

Most toll booths accept a variety of payment types. Quarters, cash, debit and credit cards should be readily accepted; however, do not expect to pull out your check book at a toll booth.

You might be interested:  Question: 2016 Toyota Tacoma Off Road Car Jerking When Turning Slowly?

What happens if you drive on a toll road without paying?

If you drive on a toll road and did not arrange payment before travel, or did not pay your toll within the required time, the vehicle’s registered owner will receive an unpaid toll notice from that toll road’s payment provider. The notice may also include additional administration fees.

What happens if you go on a toll road without a tag?

Is there a fine if I use a toll road without a Tag or Pass? The Toll Notice will be sent to the registered owner of the vehicle that used the toll road. The owner of the vehicle is required by law to pay the Toll Notice, which will include the unpaid toll amount and an administration fee.

How much is the toll from OKC to Tulsa?

New toll rates Turner Turnpike: The PikePass rate for customers traveling in a two-axle vehicle from Oklahoma City to Tulsa will rise to $4.40 from $3.90, while the cash rate will rise to $4.50 from $4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *